Meet Our Team

Meet Our Team

Administration

Dan Howe

Interim Chair, Department of Veterinary Science
Interim Director, Gluck Equine Research Center
Professor

(859) 218-1113 daniel.howe@uky.edu 437 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Faculty

Emma Adam

Assistant Professor

(859) 562-2186 emma.adam@uky.edu 129 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Amanda Adams

Associate Professor

(859) 218-1097 amanda.adams@uky.edu 128-I Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Ernest Bailey

Professor

(859) 218-1105 ebailey@uky.edu 323 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Thomas Chambers

Professor

(859) 218-1126 tmcham1@uky.edu 442 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Lutz Goehring

Professor

(859) 562-0241 l.goehring@uky.edu 439 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Kathryn Graves

Associate Professor
Director of Genetic Testing

(859) 218-1193 ktgraves@uky.edu 341 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Yosra A. Helmy

Assistant Professor

(859) 218-1123 yosra.helmy@uky.edu 445 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Dan Howe

Interim Chair, Department of Veterinary Science
Interim Director, Gluck Equine Research Center
Professor

(859) 218-1113 daniel.howe@uky.edu 437 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Ted Kalbfleisch

Associate Professor

(859) 218-1147 ted.kalbfleisch@uky.edu 317 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Feng Li

Professor, William Robert Mills Chair in Equine Infectious Diseases

(859) 218-1106 feng.li@uky.edu 325 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

James MacLeod

Professor, John S. and Elizabeth Knight Chair in Equine Musculoskeletal Sciences

(859) 218-1099 jnmacleod@uky.edu 125 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Martin Nielsen

Professor, Schlaikjer Professor of Equine Infectious Disease

(859) 218-1103 martin.nielsen@uky.edu 343 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Carrie Shaffer

Assistant Professor

(859) 218-1168 carrie.shaffer@uky.edu 435 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Scott Stanley

Professor, Keeneland Association Chair in Equine Veterinary Science

(859) 218-1169 scott.stanley@uky.edu 427 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Thomas Tobin

Professor

(859) 218-1092 ttobin@uky.edu 128C Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Mats Troedsson

Professor

(859) 218-1139 m.troedsson@uky.edu 128-B Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Dan Wang

Assistant Professor

dan.wang@uky.edu 329 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Staff

Jeff Boyles

Scientist I

(859) 218-1165 (Lab) jboyles@uky.edu 336 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Abigail Burrows

Postdoctoral Scholar

abigail.burrows@uky.edu 421 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Prashant Damke

Postdoctoral Scholar

prashant.damke@uky.edu 441 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Karin Davies

Scientist I

(859) 218-1165 (Lab) kldavi2@uky.edu 336 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Carleigh Fedorka

Postdoctoral Scholar

carleigh.fedorka@uky.edu Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Patsy Garrett

Administrative Support Associate I

(859) 218-1112 patsy.garrett@uky.edu 109 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Holli Gravatte

Research Analyst

(859) 218-1145 (Lab) hdgrav1@uky.edu 312 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Maggie Greiter

Research Analyst

maggie.greiter@uky.edu 123 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Mary Hammons

Business Officer

(859) 218-1132 mhamm3@email.uky.edu 108 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Danielle Jostes

Philanthropy Director

(859) 218-1176 danielle.jostes@uky.edu 107 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Shavahn Loux

Scientist II

slo236@uky.edu 339 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Bruno C. Menarim

Postdoctoral Scholar

bruno.menarim@uky.edu 127 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Ahsan Naveed

Postdoctoral Scholar

ahsannaveed@uky.edu Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Allen Page

Scientist/Veterinarian

(859) 218-1155 a.page@uky.edu 123 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Mike Pelfrey

Administrative Staff Officer

(859) 218-1085 mike.pelfrey@uky.edu 108 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Lorri Ransom

Staff Support Associate II

(859) 218-1133 lorri.ransom@uky.edu 108 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Stephanie Reedy

Agriculture Research Specialist

(859) 218-1173 sereed0@uky.edu 431 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Kirsten Scoggin

Scientist III

(859) 218-1202 kirsten.scoggin@uky.edu 127 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Chithra Sreenivasan

Postdoctoral Scholar

chithra.sreenivasan@uky.edu 337 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Gail Watkins

Account Clerk III

(859) 218-1086 bwatkins@uky.edu 108 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Students

Jennifer Cain

Graduate Student

jennifer.cain@uky.edu Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Grace Camp

Graduate Student

grace.camp@uky.edu Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Izabela De Assis Rocha

Graduate Student

izabela.idar@uky.edu 429 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Lianne Eertink

Graduate Student

lianne.eertink@uky.edu Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Constance Finnerty

Graduate Student

constance.finnerty@uky.edu Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Erica Jacquay

Graduate Student

erica.jacquay@uky.edu Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Mackenzie Johnson

Graduate Student

mackenzie.johnson@uky.edu Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Lynn Leedhanachoke

Graduate Student

lmle224@uky.edu Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Jeffrey M. Mitchell, Jr.

Graduate Student

jeffrey_mitchelljr@uky.edu Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Jamie Norris

Graduate Student

jamie.norris@uky.edu Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Jordan Parker

Graduate Student

jordan-parker@uky.edu Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Emma Partridge

Graduate Student

emma.partridge@uky.edu Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Alison Porter

Graduate Student

alison.porter@uky.edu Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Nichol Ripley

Graduate Student

nichol.ripley@uky.edu Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Shelley Turner

Graduate Student

shelley.turner@uky.edu Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Tirth Uprety

Graduate Student

tirth.uprety@uky.edu Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Navid YousefiMashouf

Graduate Student

navid.yousefi@uky.edu 320 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Adjunct Faculty

Allen Page

Scientist/Veterinarian

(859) 218-1155 a.page@uky.edu 123 Gluck Research Center 1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546

Emeritus Faculty

Barry Ball

Professor Emeritus

b.a.ball@uky.edu

Charles Issel

Professor Emeritus

cissel@uky.edu

Karen McDowell

Associate Professor Emeritus

kmcd@uky.edu

Contact Information

Gluck Equine Research Center
and the Department of Veterinary Science

1400 Nicholasville Rd. Lexington, KY 40546-0099

+1 (859) 257-4757